The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances (Hardback)
  • The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances (Hardback)
zoom

The Proposal: A spellbinding tale of love and second chances (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 07/11/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Just say yes to this unforgettable read and take a spellbinding, romantic journey from the dazzling days of the debutantes in 1950s London to glamorous modern Manhattan.

When Amy Carrell's wealthy boyfriend ends their relationship just before Christmas, she's left to nurse her broken heart alone. With nothing to lose, she replies to an advertisement requesting a companion for a mysterious 'Manhattan adventure'.

Whisked off to New York with eccentric British aristocrat Georgia Hamilton, Amy experiences a glamorous side of the city that she's never seen before. Along the way, Georgia initiates her protegee in the arts of old-school elegance.

But as Georgia shares her life lessons, Amy discovers a painful secret in her mentor's past. A secret that shattered her future. A story of love and betrayal that only Amy has the power to put right.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755383542
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 584 g
Dimensions: 239 x 156 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
More romantic than a candlelit proposal. On Valentine's Day. In Paris. From Ryan Gosling * Heat *
A tantalising blend of elegance and mystique...irresistible * Closer *
A heart-wrenching punch-packing love story... Perry creates escapism at its best * Express *
An irresistible page-turner * Marie-Claire *
A London to New York story to curl up with on a wet weekend * Daily Mail *
Utterly delectable and spellbinding. An absolute treat for you this Christmas as it's simply magical...will leave you with a smile on your face and a sparkle in your eye * I Heart Chicklit *
As beautiful as it is tragic and the ending will leave you in tears, so be prepared! * Chick Lit Club *
The Proposal has all the sparkle and warmth of a Christmas novel... Fans of Tasmina Perry, New York, Christmas and love will be more than satisfied with this book * Novelicious *

You may also be interested in...

Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Burning
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Those Who Are Loved
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.