The Testaments out now
The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) - Wilde/Chase (Paperback)
  • The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) - Wilde/Chase (Paperback)
zoom

The Revelation Code (Wilde/Chase 11) - Wilde/Chase (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 05/05/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from bestseller Andy McDermott - in their eleventh adventure Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the Book of Revelation, as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.

2002 - Southern Iraq
A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the Book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God ...

Present Day - New York
Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy, rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels!

Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband Eddie Chase to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse ... but what price will they have to pay?

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755380787
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 345 g
Dimensions: 200 x 144 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this * Mirror *
A writer of almost cinematic talent * Daily Express, Scotland *
McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action * Publishers Weekly *
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins * Bookgasm.com *
True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace * Bookseller *
Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun * Huddersfield Daily *
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line * Northern Echo *
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down * Northern Territory News *
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man * Good Book Guide *
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a great new writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas * Peterborough Evening News *
For readers who like hundred mile an hour plots * Huddersfield Daily Examiner *

You may also be interested in...

Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A Biblical Adventure worth reading”

What an adventure Wilde/Chase are now involved in. Once again Andy McDermott has scored an 11/10 from me. Not quite finished the book but I can't wait to find out the outcome, which I am sure will be action... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.