Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29): A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)
  • Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29): A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)
zoom

Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29): A riveting, suspenseful psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 25/09/2014
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

KILLER is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human psyche. The novels of bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, which include MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, are must-reads for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey Deaver. 'Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level' (RT Book Reviews)

Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware shrugs off a joking death threat from beautiful Beverly Hills physician Constance Sykes, whose attempt to secure legal custody of her baby niece is thwarted by Alex's forthright report to the court. Alex plays down the threat until LAPD's Milo Sturgis rushes to his side with the shocking word on the street that a hit's been taken out on him.

But while Alex may be in grave danger, it won't be from the Beverley Hills doctor, for Connie is soon discovered brutally slain. When her sister Cherie and the baby disappear, apparently on the run, Alex's search for answers leads him to aged rockers, charming homeboys and even Machiavellian judges.

As the darkest of secrets are peeled away, and a cruel system churns through family lives, Alex seeks to stop a vicious killer and save a child from a life of nightmares . . . or worse.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755374601
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 272 g
Dimensions: 198 x 168 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nothing Left Unsaid
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Engaging outing for Alex and Milo”

When he’s not solving murders with his old friend Milo Sturgis, Alex Delaware is a child pyscologist working on a variety of cases, include court referrals. One such referral involves a custody battle between two... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.