Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28): A compulsively intriguing psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)
  • Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28): A compulsively intriguing psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)
zoom

Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28): A compulsively intriguing psychological thriller - Alex Delaware (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 10/10/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Gruesome secrets from the past turn into a dark and complex current case for psychologist Alex Delaware. GUILT is a compelling and high-octane thriller from bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and is recommended for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. 'Ingenious and horrifying' (The Sunday Times).

When a young couple takes possession of their dream home, they can't wait to remodel the neglected mansion. That is until they make a gruesome discovery of a rusted metal strongbox containing two rotting leather doctor's bags. And inside each bag, swaddled in sheets of sixty-year-old newspaper, lies a tiny human skeleton.

The case hits the media, and theories abound. The most likely culprit is a mysterious woman, employed as private nurse to wealthy L.A. families during World War Two. Lieutenant Milo Sturgis consults psychologist Alex Delaware for insight into the perpetrator's motives but the horror is just beginning . . .

Two more bags are discovered, but this time the infants inside have been dead less than a month. Is a copycat at work? Or is there a link between the two finds which goes back decades? By the time both cases close, Alex and Milo will have confronted unprecedented narcissism, cruelty, deceit and a cold but fiendish objectification of the human spirit that shakes both men to the core . . .

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755374564
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 196 x 136 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

Nothing Left Unsaid
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bad Actors
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A solid Alex Delaware mystery”

I received a copy of this book from the publishers as part of this blog tour but had already read it previously. My review is my honest opinion of the book.

I have to start out by saying I’m a huge fan of Jonathan... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.