True Detectives (Paperback)
  • True Detectives (Paperback)
zoom

True Detectives (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 29/10/2009
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

TRUE DETECTIVES follows half-brothers Moe Reed and Aaron Fox on the twisted trail of a missing girl; a dark, baffling whodunit that forces the brothers to put aside their mutual animus to work with psychologist Alex Delaware - and to confront the unresolved family mystery that turned them into enemies. 'No one does psychological suspense as well as Jonathan Kellerman' (Detroit Free Press), and the New York Times No. 1 author's novels, such as KILLER and BREAKDOWN are perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben.

PIs can do things, legally, that cops can't. And cops have access to resources denied their private counterparts. Only by pooling their efforts - and by consulting a man both brothers respect, psychologist Alex Delaware, do Fox and Reed stand a chance of peeling back the secrets in high places that explain the fate of an outwardly innocent young woman. And, by doing so, the brothers learn about much more than murder.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755359738
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Shrines of Gaiety
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Love Untold
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cloud Cuckoo Land
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.