The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) - Eagle (Paperback)
  • The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) - Eagle (Paperback)
zoom

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6) - Eagle (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 11/12/2008
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755350001
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 139 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' -- Bernard Cornwell
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best * Independent *
Gripping and moving * The Times *
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff * Good Book Guide *
Ferocious and compelling * Daily Express *
A Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fiction * Sunday Sport *
Rollicking good fun * Mail on Sunday *
A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller * BBC History Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket
The Wine-Dark Sea
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
Clarissa Oakes
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
Blue at the Mizzen
Added to basket
Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Barry Lyndon
Added to basket
A High Wind in Jamaica
Added to basket
As Meat Loves Salt
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“i just could not put it down”

The Eagles Prophecy is the 6th book of the Eagle Series and just amazing. The first five books are set in britain so it is a nice change for marco and cato and also the reader when they set of for the coast of italy.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69

“Wow”

This is one of those books that you just cant put down.

I cant wait for the next installment.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32

“Awsome”

Absolutely loving the series, getting through a book every 2-3 days. Cato & Macro are my new favourite heroes

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.