Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) - Eagle (Paperback)
  • Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) - Eagle (Paperback)
zoom

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8) - Eagle (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 07/08/2008
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755348367
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 256 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' -- Bernard Cornwell
Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice * Daily Express *
A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy * The Times *
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff * Good Book Guide *
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best * Independent *
Gripping * Sunday Times *
'Rollicking good fun' * Mail on Sunday *
[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended * Historical Novels Review *

You may also be interested in...

The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Siege Of Krishnapur
Added to basket
HMS Surprise
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Azincourt
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Troubles
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
Lady Of The English
Added to basket

“Centurion”

just brilliant boys own stuff with cato and macro in the thick of intrigue and treachery going to read the other seven now.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.