Billy Straight: An outstandingly forceful thriller (Paperback)
  • Billy Straight: An outstandingly forceful thriller (Paperback)
zoom

Billy Straight: An outstandingly forceful thriller (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 05/03/2009
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

In BILLY STRAIGHT, detective Petra Connor must protect a young boy from a brutal killer. The compulsive thrillers of Jonathan Kellerman, bestselling author of KILLER, MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, show 'a sense of humanity and justice' (Publishers Weekly), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.

When beautiful Lisa Boehlinger Ramsey is found brutally stabbed to death in LA's Griffin Park, Detective Petra Connor and her partner Stu Bishop investigate. Lisa had publicly revealed that her ex-husband, millionaire TV star Cart Ramsey had beaten her, making him the prime suspect. Still, Petra and Stu must tread carefully; the top brass don't want a repeat of the OJ Simpson scenario on their hands.

But there's a witness - twelve-year-old Billy Straight, too frightened to come forward. And when Lisa's parents put a reward out on Billy, only Petra realises the true extent of the danger he is in. She must act quickly if this little boy is not to be wiped out...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755342945
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 375 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour * Guardian *
Filled with insight * Stephen King *
Coolly intelligent * GQ *
A sense of humanity and justice * Publishers Weekly *
An alert eye for detail * New York Times *

You may also be interested in...

Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£25.00   £21.99
Hardback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Lessons
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.