The Butcher's Theatre: An engrossing psychological crime thriller (Paperback)
  • The Butcher's Theatre: An engrossing psychological crime thriller (Paperback)
zoom

The Butcher's Theatre: An engrossing psychological crime thriller (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 896 Pages / Published: 01/05/2008
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, comes THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, a thriller filled with tension and terror. 'A psychopathological blockbuster' (Observer), recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

Murder is never clear-cut.

In the '60s Jerusalem was dubbed 'The Butcher's Theatre'. Decades later and the City of Peace is about to regain that title. The corpse of a young Arab girl has been found - her body violated and then carved up with chilling precision. Sexual murders are virtually unheard of in Jerusalem and the killing throws an already unstable city into turmoil.

Chief Inspector Daniel Shalom Sharavi, himself a Yemenite Jew, takes charge of the case. But with political and religious tensions in the city muddying the murder trail, could he be about to lose the killer in the confusion?

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755342785
Number of pages: 896
Weight: 452 g
Dimensions: 176 x 112 x 57 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' * Sunday Telegraph *
'High-octane entertainment' * The Times *
'Exceptionally exciting' * New York Times *
'Ingenious and horrifying' * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shrines of Gaiety
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.