Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)
  • Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)
  • Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)
  • Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)
zoom
Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback) Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)

Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 03/07/2006
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

The Second World War is coming to an end, and the three most powerful men on earth meet to thrash out the details of peace . . . Churchill's Triumph is an unputdownable thriller by Michael Dobbs, author of the No. 1 bestseller that inspired the hit Netflix series House of Cards. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Philip Kerr.

At the close of World War Two, in 1945, the most powerful men alive - Winston Churchill, Roosevelt and Stalin - gather to survey the smoking ruins of Europe at the famous Yalta Conference. They must try and create a future where the atrocities of the last few years could never happen again. But as the negotiations begin that will eventually change the map of the world, the tension and pressure on political partnerships intensifies.

In the fight against Hitler, Churchill's difficult relationship with the leaders of the Allied Powers, Roosevelt and Stalin, becomes a power struggle that will have the most dramatic global consequences . . .

Praise for Michael Dobbs:

'Explosive in every sense. His novels are famously predictive' Daily Mail

'Dobbs was clearly put on this earth to write thrillers of the most shamelessly page-turning quality' Daily Express

'A thriller that is both nightmare vision and timely warning' Financial Times

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755332007
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Thin Red Line
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Night of the Fox
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Presumption of Death
Added to basket
Kaputt
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Tin Drum
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Battlecruiser
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Bridge On The River Kwai
Added to basket
Go In and Sink!
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Winged Escort
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
If Not Now, When?
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Good Evening, Mrs Craven
Added to basket
Wheels of Terror
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Good Evening, Mrs.Craven
Added to basket
The Deep Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.