Rumour Has It: A feel-good romance novel filled with wit and warmth (Paperback)
  • Rumour Has It: A feel-good romance novel filled with wit and warmth (Paperback)
zoom

Rumour Has It: A feel-good romance novel filled with wit and warmth (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 25/06/2009
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond.

When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas.

Jack is irresistible... and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life?

What readers are saying about Rumour Has It:

'From the first page, the characterisation was outstanding and the writing strong - so warm and funny and easy to read. Definitely five star fiction' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Once again [Jill Mansell] had me enthralled with her wit and humour, so much so I couldn't put it down! A brilliant author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'The characters are beautifully written to add flavour and interest to this lovely story. This is real curl up in front of the fire reading' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755328192
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Mansell's endearing tale describes a situation all too familiar to us girls and will have you rooting for Tilly from the start. You won't put it down until you know her fate' * Heat *
'A fast paced romantic saga that does not disappoint' * Launceston Examiner, Australia *
'If you're looking for an entertaining "will they, won't they" saga that will last your whole holiday, this is it' * Telegraph *
'The characters are so funny and the sub-plots are written with such a light touch' * Telegraph *

You may also be interested in...

Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Great read!”

An easy to read book, which once you start to read you don't want to put down. You are caught up with the character's lives and want to find out what will happen to them. Another brilliant book by Jill Mansell!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“Loved this book.. Excellent read”

Just finished this book, did not want to put the book down. The story line and characters were great!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

“Rumour Has it”

I really enjoyed this book, it stood out from any other romantic comedy. The characters were believeable and enjoyable to read about.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.