Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1) - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet (Paperback)
  • Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1) - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet (Paperback)
zoom

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1) - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 11/01/2007
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.

Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he's thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.

As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755324347
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 480 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A fine tale of romance and conflict' * Nottingham Evening Post *
'One of the great duels in history, between two of its most fascinating characters. Simon Scarrow brings Wellington and Napoleon to life with a vengeance' * Paul Strathern, author of Napoleon in Egypt *
'Scarrow plunges into the aftermath of the French Revolution for another rip-roaring adnventure story' * Yorkshire Evening Post *
'This is a promising start to a series that shows great potential' * Good Book Guide *
'[YOUNG BLOODS] is well written, researched and a pleasure to read. Recommended' * Historical Novels Review *
'The characters are real, so too the battles... brought vividly to life with the thriller writer's skill' * Nottingham Evening Post *

You may also be interested in...

The Letter of Marque
Added to basket
Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket
Treason's Harbour
Added to basket
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thirteen-Gun Salute
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket

“Best book I have read for 10 years!”

This book is truly amazing, never able to be put down for even a cup of tea! Simon Scarrow has really captured the essence of the French revolution and you get a really strong sense of what happens next as you read. I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 73

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.