Ten Big Ones: A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense (Paperback)
  • Ten Big Ones: A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense (Paperback)
  • Ten Big Ones: A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense (Paperback)
zoom
Ten Big Ones: A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense (Paperback)

Ten Big Ones: A witty crime adventure filled with high-stakes suspense (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/06/2005
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Not every witness protection programme is fool proof...

Stephanie Plum finds herself in the wrong place at the wrong time in Ten Big Ones, the tenth gripping adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child.

Raves for Evanovich: 'No less than her plotting, Evanovich's characterisations are models of screwball artistry. The intricate plot machinery of her comic capers is fuelled by inventive twists' (The New York Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today).

As the only witness able to ID a gang member who has been firebombing local deli-marts, Stephanie is working overtime avoiding death threats and attempts on her life. New Jersey's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, would be more than happy to keep her safe in his house. So would her irresistible mentor, Ranger.

Stephanie doesn't know which is worse: the death threats, the overprotective men in her life, or her sister's nightmare wedding. But she does know that she's never been one to hide...

What readers are saying about Ten Big Ones:

'In classic Evanovich style, the writing is superb, the plot is miraculous and the emotions run right off the page'

'Packed with humour, suspense, passion and action, Ten Big Ones proves that Janet Evanovich is at the top of her game'

'Thrilling with a wicked sense of humour pervading the book'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755302505
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 305 g
Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Look out for Sally the swearing tranny who drives the school bus. She's a star - and so is Evanovich' Mirror (4 starred review), 19/6/04 * Mirror (4 starred review) *
'The familiar mix of screwball dialogue and oddball secondary characters still retains terrific vitality' The Sunday Times, 27/6/04 * The Sunday Times *
'Janet Evanovich's series is as addictive as corn chips - and, 10 books in, not losing any of its salty crunch' Who Weekly, Australia, 12/7/04 * Who Weekly, Australia *
'Reads like the screen-play for a 1930s screwball comedy: fast, funny and furious... The rollicking plot...keeps the reader breathless' Publishers Weekly, 7/6/04 * Publishers Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.