You Are Here (Paperback)
  • You Are Here (Paperback)
zoom

You Are Here (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 11/05/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In the tradition of Sliding Doors and In Five Years, You Are Here asks everyone's favourite question - what if?

It's the morning of Ellie Warren's wedding day and she's hiding under her childhood bed. She can't shake the feeling that she isn't where she's supposed to be - getting married, that is - but has no idea where exactly she should be.

As Ellie looks back on the biggest decisions she's made in her life, the ones that have led her to this moment, you'll see the choices she made as well as what could have been. You'll see everything Ellie has avoided and everything she's gone through; the highs and the lows.

But the big question is this: has Ellie taken a wrong turn somewhere? Or is she exactly where she's meant to be?

You Are Here is about how the tiniest of choices can cause ripples through our lives. It explores what could have been while also reminding us to have a little faith in what's about to happen.


Praise for Eva Woods and her novels:
'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom' Katie Fforde
'Life-affirming' Adele Parks
'Smart and wise' Tasmina Perry

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751585339
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Eva Woods...

Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings - People Magazine

Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom - Katie Fforde

Uplifting - Independent

Life-affirming - Adele Parks

Smart and wise - Tasmina Perry

Heart-warming and touching - Best

You may also be interested in...

Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket

“The perfect beach read”

I found it took a while to get into this, but once I did it was very enjoyable. This will be a perfect beach or poolside read for the summer, and feels very relatable.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Will make you question the choices you’ve made in your own life, and is one of my favourite books I’ve read so far this year!”

You Are Here is a clever and thought-provoking novel that will make you question the choices you’ve made in your own life, and is one of my favourite books I’ve read so far this year. The book is is a brilliant mix of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A life seen through choices we make.”

An interesting take on the ‘sliding doors’ idea, where you get to see what would happen in your life if you’d made different choices at key moments in your life. Ellie is about to get married, but instead of having... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: