The Time of My Life (Paperback)
  • The Time of My Life (Paperback)
zoom

The Time of My Life (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 25/05/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Imagine the worst day of your life... Now imagine living it on repeat...

This Friday the 13th has been particularly unlucky. Jess has been fired, she's gone from dating two guys to none and she's been kicked out of her flat. As she falls asleep, she is filled with relief that this terrible day is over. Tomorrow she will try to fix things, tomorrow cannot be any worse than this.

Except it is. Maybe not worse... but exactly the same. When Jess wakes up the next morning, it is Friday the 13th again. And again. And again. And again. Jess knows how this goes, she's seen the films: this is her wake up call. But she had no idea she needed a wake up call. How is Jess supposed to work out where she's gone wrong when, as far as she's concerned, she's been having the time of her life?

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, this modern-day Groundhog Day is the ultimate escape for anyone who has ever wanted a do-over.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751585247
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 243 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A brilliantly funny new voice - Jenny Colgan

What a wonderful debut! Such fun, and so deftly written, with a fabulous premise and perfect ending - Jill Mansell

The Time of My Life is a gem - funny, warm, and surprising - Adam Kay

The modern twist on Groundhog Day is hilarious and utterly unputdownable - Woman's Own

A brilliant and very funny read - Closer

Incredibly funny - That's Life

A cut above the others: funny, witty, hilarious, sad, emotional, funny, hilarious, clever, romantic, observant, funny, powerful, moving, funny, intelligent, clever, deft, smart, funny, heartfelt, human, funny... - David Quantick

A poignant and original debut all in one - The Sun

You may also be interested in...

Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One Day
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Icebreaker
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Twisted Love
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Pumpkin Spice Cafe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wake-Up Call
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Wildfire
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
My Favourite Mistake
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Wild Love
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Binding 13
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Seven Summers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
King of Greed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Loved the Groundhog Day concept!!”

~Imagine the worst day of your life. Now imagine living it on repeat…

This Friday the 13th has been particularly unlucky.~

My thoughts

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: