The Best Friend (Paperback)
  • The Best Friend (Paperback)
zoom

The Best Friend (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 23/02/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'The most complex of bonds is explored in this startlingly original and finely drawn portrait of female friendship, with all its uplifting and destructive intensity'
ELLERY LLOYD

'An absolute jewel of a book which puts seven decades of complicated female friendship under the microscope - and reveals dark truths. It's a masterclass in things unsaid, in both form and content'
ERIN KELLY

An unsettling, gripping and original novel by Jessica Fellowes, author of the international smash hit, award-winning Mitford Murders series.

Kate and Bella, Bella and Kate. From childhood they were inseparable yet polar opposites: Bella sensible and cautious, Kate gregarious and just a little dangerous.

Then men came into their lives and things changed: a black seed was set in in the heart of their relationship. Over decades, acts of both cruelty and love feed that seed until one shocking event leads to further tragedy. Neither will escape unscathed.

In her first standalone novel, Jessica Fellowes explores the darkest corners of female friendship, a place where loyalty and betrayal become one.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751583960
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The most complex of bonds is explored in this startlingly original and finely drawn portrait of female friendship, with all its uplifting and destructive intensity - Ellery Lloyd

An absolute jewel of a book which puts seven decades of complicated female friendship under the microscope - and reveals dark truths. It's a masterclass in things unsaid, in both form and content. - Erin Kelly

Straight-from-life characters and knife-sharp insight into the ties that bind us. The best book on female friendship I have ever read - Celia Walden

An absorbing tale of the intricate tangle of friendship, both dark and human - Alexandra Shulman

Searing domestic noir. Fellowes paints an unflinching portrait of female friendship that should appeal to fans of Julie Mayhew and Leïla Slimani - Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Rewitched
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: