Ts&Cs apply
The Square (Paperback)
  • The Square (Paperback)
zoom

The Square (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £9.99
£8.49
Save £1.50 (15%)
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 25/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

THE NEW UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER FROM THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB AUTHOR

'Celia Walden is masterful' PATRICIA CORNWELL

'Intriguingly delicious' JANE CORRY

'Utterly enthralling' BP WALTER

'Wickedly sharp' CAZ FREAR

_______________________

When you've got a house to die for
Be careful who you let in . . .

Colette spends a lot of her time at Addison Square, one of the most desirable addresses in West London.

She knows the place and the people better than anyone. But the wealthy residents she works for can barely remember her name.

Which is unfortunate, because Colette knows all about them.

She sees all their secrets.

Even the ones they'd kill to protect.

___________________

PRAISE FOR CELIA WALDEN

'Tense, full of twists, and impossible to put down' HELEN FIELDING

'I adored it' GILLIAN MCALLISTER

'Fearless, stylish, suspenseful and immensely entertaining' LOUISE CANDLISH

'A runaway train ride of a thriller' SUN

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751583212
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Richly written and bristling with suspense. Celia Walden is masterful. - PATRICIA CORNWELL

I loved Colette's relatable yet unique perspective of the privileged residents who can't even remember her name. This engaging, engrossing thriller is perfect for fans of The Maid. - ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of SHIVER

Utterly enthralling. Plunges you into a world of secrets, deception and simmering menace. I was captivated from the start and didn't want it to end - BP WALTER, author of THE DINNER GUEST

I read this in one sitting, captivated by Walden's astute observations of modern life and terrified by the twists that kept on coming. - JESSICA FELLOWES, author of THE MITFORD MURDERS

Secrets, lies and serious property envy - this taut, twisty and tense thriller feels like peeking through every window on the street you wished you lived. Fans of Lianne Moriarty and Louise Candlish will race through it. - ELLERY LLOYD, author of PEOPLE LIKE HER

Pitch-dark and witty - my favourite combination - and with bold, complex characters who, above all, feel real. Intrigue grips from the first page and the shocking reveals just keep coming. A wickedly sharp thriller about privileged lives and fatal flaws. - CAZ FREAR, author of SWEET LITTLE LIES

Celia has a knack for getting into her characters' heads - and through their front doors. Intriguingly delicious. - JANE CORRY, author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

One party; so many secrets, so many lies: The Square is a sassy, smart, brilliant, unputdownable thriller. I absolutely loved it. - IMOGEN EDWARDS-JONES

An addictive read about the secrets we hide from our neighbours, and ourselves - CLAIRE MCGOWAN

A fun ride . . . [The Square is] Walden's enticing follow-up to the gripping Payday. - Lisa Howells, CRIME MONTHLY

A well-crafted domestic noir with some smart twists - BEST

You'll be completely hooked by the characters and the unexpected rug-pull moments - HEAT

Taut, twisty and thrilling, it proves conclusively that journalist Walden has a great future in crime. - DAILY MAIL

The promise of her debut thriller hit, Payday, is fulfilled in this slow-cooker of a thriller that builds to lots of surprises in the end - PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

You may also be interested in...

The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket

“The Square by Celia Walden”

The Square by Celia Walden is about Addison Square in West London, one of the most exclusive addresses in the area. Colette works for different people there and knows the place and the people well.
Unfortunately the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A bouncy little thriller”

Addison Square is a lovely place to live, large Georgian houses and a block of flats, all with access to leafy garden. For the wealthy professional who live there, their lives are private and seemingly content but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A real page turner”

Colette works as a freelance IT consultant, with a lot of her work centred on an affluent square of houses in London. She is only a face to them but her job allows her to see behind the facades at what is truly... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: