Blackpool's Angel - Sandgronians Trilogy (Hardback)
  • Blackpool's Angel - Sandgronians Trilogy (Hardback)
zoom

Blackpool's Angel - Sandgronians Trilogy (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£21.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 25/07/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson'
Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Blackpool, 1893

Tilly has come a long way from the run-down tenements in which she grew up. She has a small but comfortable home, a loving, handsome husband, two beautiful little'uns - Babs and Beth - and she earns herself a little money weaving wicker baskets. Life is good.

Until the day Tilly returns home to find a policeman standing on her doorstep. Her Arthur won't be coming home tonight - nor any night - having fallen to his death whilst working on Blackpool tower. Suddenly Tilly is her daughters' sole protector, and she's never felt more alone.

With the threat of destitution nipping at their heels, Tilly struggles to make ends meet and keep a roof over her girls' heads. In a town run by men Tilly has to ask herself what she's willing to do to keep her family together and safe - and will it be enough?

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751577839
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 615 g
Dimensions: 236 x 156 x 38 mm

You may also be interested in...

Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Forsaken
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Home Front Girls
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Fabulous saga and the first in a brand new trilogy”

I'm always glad when I hear that a new Maggie Mason (or Mary Wood) book is coming out. I know I can be 100% guaranteed to get a gripping and moving story. The one big danger with such a prolific author is that I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“A saga of a woman's survival in the late nineteenth century”

This is the story of Tilly, a total transformation in her fortunes, and of those closest to her. Beginning in Blackpool in 1893, she lives in a small home with her beloved husband Arthur and her small twin girls, Babs... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.