Blackpool Sisters - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)
  • Blackpool Sisters - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

Blackpool Sisters - Sandgronians Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 25/06/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Separated for years - will the Great War reunite them?

The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

1902. Babs and Beth are identical in looks, but very different by nature. Kidnapped by gypsies a decade ago as young girls, Beth has accepted their plight, but Babs has always yearned for their real mother, Tilly, and their beloved hometown of Blackpool. Desperate to be reunited with their mother, Babs hatches a plan to escape. But Beth is too afraid and Babs realises if she ever wants to go home she'll have to leave her sister behind.

1914. Babs' life has been blighted by misfortune ever since she walked away from her sister. She's never given up hope of finding her family, but now having found peace and purpose as a nurse, the war is sending her to France, away from them. Or so she believes . . .

As the Great War continues to tear families apart, could it be that Babs, Beth and Tilly will be reunited at last?

The second instalment in the Sandgronians trilogy, the perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale and Nadine Dorries.

Readers love the Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas . . .

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

*Don't miss Maggie Mason's brand new novel, A BLACKPOOL CHRISTMAS, coming 12th November 2020 and available now to pre-order*

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751577167
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Dilly's Lass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket

“Full of heart and spirit - a wonderful saga”

Starting a new Maggie Mason book is always a cause for excitement for me. In Blackpool Sisters I was keen to find out what happened to Tilly and her daughters, Babs and Beth, after the end of the first in the trilogy,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.