The Paris Secret (Paperback)
  • The Paris Secret (Paperback)
zoom

The Paris Secret (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 04/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . .

'An extraordinary book' Marie Claire

A decades old secret . . .

When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past.

An unspeakable betrayal . . .

In England, 1939, talented pilot Skye Penrose is flying for the Royal Air Force. She soon meets a mysterious Frenchwoman named Margaux Jourdan, and with her is Catherine Dior, the sister of the renowned designer. Together, they have no idea of the danger that lies ahead . . .

Three women bound forever by war.

As Kat attempts to solve the mystery of the past, her grandmother's hidden life comes to light. But could it be that some secrets are best left buried?

Set between Europe's war-torn past and the present day, The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story of love and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751576467
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 316 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An emotional and sweeping tale... Rich detail, compelling characters, and an interwoven dual timeline make this an engrossing read for historical fiction fans -- Chanel Cleeton (bestselling author of Next Year in Havana) * on The French Photographer *
A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read! -- Jeanne Mackin * on The French Photographer *
Lester has often been compared to author Kate Morton but with this novel, Lester's fourth, she has come into her own -- The Daily Telegraph (Sydney) * on The French Photographer *
A fascinating and impeccably researched evocation of the New York fashion world during World War Two... and some divine-sounding dresses! -- Gill Paul * on The Paris Seamstress *
A fantastically engrossing story. I loved it. -- Kelly Rimmer * on The Paris Seamstress *
This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish. -- Publishers Weekly * on The Paris Seamstress *
An enchanting read. * Woman's Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

The Paper Mill Girl
Added to basket
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
The Dressmaker's Gift
Added to basket
The Lonely Wife
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Girl with the Silver Bangle
Added to basket
A Mother Forever
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Over the Rainbow
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
The Animals at Lockwood Manor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£25.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Compelling love story!”

This is a compelling love story which is set in the Second World War and also present day Australia.
Sky Penrose meets Nicholas Crawford in Cornwall when they are children but when he moves back to America 4 years... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“The Paris Secret”

This dual time story tells the story of Skye Penrose, a pilot during the war. Skyes granddaughter, Kat Jourdan meets Elliot Beaufort who is wanting to write a book and so begins a journey to unravel her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Amazing!”

One of those rare gems that you want to start reading again the moment you reach the end. I tried and read it slowly (by my standards) and made it last four whole days. enjoying every bit as you do with your favourite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.