The Man I Can't Forget: Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet. (Paperback)
  • The Man I Can't Forget: Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet. (Paperback)
zoom

The Man I Can't Forget: Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet. (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 04/02/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 4-5 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A touching and thought-provoking page-turner about love, friendship, and the many ways in which our past defines our present. Intriguing, heartfelt and sensitively-told, I found it hard to put down and was sad to say goodbye to the characters when I'd finished.' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

Eve and Adam are meant to be, they just don't know it yet...

*

What if you could remember every last detail of your life?

Eve knows what her colleagues had for lunch last April. She remembers everyone who has stayed at the care home where she works, long after they've gone. Her life is small and meticulously managed.

And what if you couldn't even remember your name?

'Adam' is found wandering down the central reservation of the M25. He has no memory of how he came to be there and no clue who he is.

As Eve works with Adam to help him discover who he once was, her world begins to open up - beyond the care home, beyond her memories.

But as Adam finally begins to remember his past, will there be room for Eve in his future?

*

Praise for Eva Woods and her novels:

'Bittersweet' Tasmina Perry
'Uplifting' Clare Mackinstosh
'Smart' Emylia Hall
'Joyful' Rosie Blake
'Touching' Daisy Buchanan
'Full of wisdom' Katie Fforde
'Heart-warming and touching' Best

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751575859
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book - Katie Fforde

full of insight and wisdom and unputdownable. - Katie Fforde

Heart-warming and touching. - Best

So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. - Tasmina Perry

I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. - Clare Mackintosh

Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes - Library Journal

Warm, funny, sweet and smart - Emylia Hall

A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. - Alice Peterson

A joyful, wise read - Rosie Blake

It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. - Daisy Buchanan

A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. - Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfectfeel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion. - Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List

Heartfelt and charming - Kirkus Reviews

Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. - Publishers Weekly

Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope - Booklist

You may also be interested in...

This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket

“Thought provoking”

This is a very original and thought provoking read about the difficulties a young woman has with her inability to forget and the connection she has to a man with amnesia. Eve lives a very small life working for a care... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: