The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Paperback)
  • The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Paperback)
zoom

The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 16/05/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor.

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.

By Sunday morning, Ali's life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her.

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn't recognise the face staring back at her. She can't recognise her friends and family. And she can't recognise the person who is trying to destroy her...

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Sister, The Gift and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping page-turner that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go To Sleep.

What readers are saying about Louise Jensen:

'WOW I was blown away by this thriller... This book had me guessing right up to the very end. An exceptional book.' Just One More Page, 5 stars

'This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down... so addictive!' Steph and Chris Book Reviews

'This book had more twists and turns than a rollercoaster, with the heart thumping feeling to go with it! If you like psychological thrillers, then definitely read this one... you will not regret it! Five Stars!' Stardust Book Reviews

'My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer... Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller! MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD.' Emma the Little Bookworm

'I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished... I loved every page.' Renee Reads

'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it... I can't wait to read more by Louise.' Bloomin Brilliant Books

'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars.' Chelle's Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751574203
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
THE DATE kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page . . . all too believable * Jane Corry, bestselling author of THE DEAD EX *
The ending will chill you to the bone * Sun *

You may also be interested in...

The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crisis
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Prague Spring
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ultimatum
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Pieces of Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Broken Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Twisted
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Beckie Bookworm

“This was, in my opinion, psychological warfare at its very finest.”

"The Date" was my first book by this particular author and I really did enjoy it.
I was rapt and invested from the very first instance here.
A mystery told from Ali's and her enemies POV, an enemy who... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Worth a read!”

Alison has split up with her husband although she really didn't want to. For the last few months she has put her life on hold in the hope of them getting back together but friends keep telling her she needs to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Couldn't stop reading”

So terrifically compelling I was racing through the pages.
Read. This. Book.

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.