The Silent Wife: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will take your breath away (Paperback)
  • The Silent Wife: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will take your breath away (Paperback)
zoom

The Silent Wife: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will take your breath away (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 29/11/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?

Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage.

Maggie is married to Massimo's brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets - or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price.

A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty.

***

What everyone's saying about The Silent Wife:

'A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families' Bloomin' Brilliant Books

'What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!' Splashes Into Books

'Well, this book is a firecracker! . . . you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives

'A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style' Laura Bambrey Books

'My heart broke . . . The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.' The Reading Reverie

'A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751574050
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.