Blackpool Lass (Paperback)
  • Blackpool Lass (Paperback)
zoom

Blackpool Lass (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 20/09/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

______________
'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson'
Jean Fullerton

Blackpool's Angel - the first book in Maggie Mason's brand new Sandgronian trilogy - is OUT NOW.

Maggie Mason is the pen name of bestselling author Mary Wood.
______________

Orphaned and destitute, will Grace find her own way in the world?

When Grace's Ma passes away and her Da's ship sinks with all hands, Grace is utterly alone in the world. She's sent to an orphanage in Blackpool, but the master has an eye for a pretty young lass. Grace won't be his victim, so she runs, destitute, into the night.

In Blackpool, she finds a home with the kindly Sheila and Peggy - and meets a lovely airman. But it's 1938, and war is on the horizon. Will Grace ever find the happiness and home she deserves?

Perfect for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751573152
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
The Forsyte Saga
Added to basket
A Nurse's Duty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
Miss Buncle Married
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: