The Copperettes at War (Hardback)
  • The Copperettes at War (Hardback)
zoom

The Copperettes at War (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 07/11/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The BRAND NEW wartime saga from the much-loved author of THE TILBURY POPPIES. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Donna Douglas

The war is over, but their friendship has just begun . . .

Essex, 1918

Working at the local munitions factory has given Aggie the freedom she's long desired. But the Great War is coming to an end, and the men are coming home. Determined to hold on to her new-found independence, Aggie decides to join the Women's Police Service and become a Copperette.

Like Aggie, Mim wants nothing more than to do her bit for her country. Never one to shy away from hard work, she's eager to help her fellow women and keep up morale - even if that does mean opening her home to Aggie and helping her train.

With the last days of war upon them, Aggie and Mim face shocking loss. But in the face of great hardship, can they find a way to work together?

A heart-warming story of love, loss and friendship, set against the backdrop of wartime England

REAL READERS love Sue Wilsher's novels:

'I loved reading about the wartime challenges Mim and Aggie faced - a great combination of historical fact, emotion and grit. I couldn't put it down'

'Another brilliant book from Sue Wilsher bringing history alive. Unforgettable characters and great storytelling'

Brilliant book . . . the third one I've read by this author and I can't fault it at all - would highly recommend'

'A great story with local interest for anyone who knows Thurrock. A tribute to those who lived through that time and endured so much'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751570854
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 555 g
Dimensions: 242 x 164 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

Love in Colour
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Pull of the Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Wedding Dress
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lost Lights of St Kilda
Added to basket
The Animals at Lockwood Manor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.