The Copperettes at War (Hardback)
  • The Copperettes at War (Hardback)
zoom

The Copperettes at War (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 07/11/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

The BRAND NEW wartime saga from the much-loved author of THE TILBURY POPPIES. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Donna Douglas

The war is over, but their friendship has just begun . . .

Essex, 1918

Working at the local munitions factory has given Aggie the freedom she's long desired. But the Great War is coming to an end, and the men are coming home. Determined to hold on to her new-found independence, Aggie decides to join the Women's Police Service and become a Copperette.

Like Aggie, Mim wants nothing more than to do her bit for her country. Never one to shy away from hard work, she's eager to help her fellow women and keep up morale - even if that does mean opening her home to Aggie and helping her train.

With the last days of war upon them, Aggie and Mim face shocking loss. But in the face of great hardship, can they find a way to work together?

A heart-warming story of love, loss and friendship, set against the backdrop of wartime England

REAL READERS love Sue Wilsher's novels:

'I loved reading about the wartime challenges Mim and Aggie faced - a great combination of historical fact, emotion and grit. I couldn't put it down'

'Another brilliant book from Sue Wilsher bringing history alive. Unforgettable characters and great storytelling'

Brilliant book . . . the third one I've read by this author and I can't fault it at all - would highly recommend'

'A great story with local interest for anyone who knows Thurrock. A tribute to those who lived through that time and endured so much'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751570854
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 555 g
Dimensions: 242 x 164 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Packed with drama, dark humour and shocking truths about life for working class women nearly 60 years ago, When My Ship Comes In is a compelling first novel, a gritty page-turner - Lancashire Evening Post

You may also be interested in...

Cunning Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Runaway Widow
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.