Greyfriars House (Paperback)
  • Greyfriars House (Paperback)
zoom

Greyfriars House (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Secrets will be uncovered . . .

'I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational.' Linda Finlay

'A thought-provoking and atmospheric read.' Evie Grace

An epic, sweeping drama about a family with secrets and a house shrouded in mystery, Greyfriars House is perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Kate Morton, Kate Riordan and Tracey Rees.

On a remote Scottish island sits
Greyfriars House

1939
Nine-year-old Olivia Friel is delighted to be spending the summer at Greyfriars House, a place where her parents, their family and friends are always happy. But this year there's an underlying tension that Olivia doesn't understand. Then one night she sees something she's not meant to, and accidentally lets slip a devastating betrayal.

1984
Charlotte Friel gets a call from her ailing mother, asking something she's never asked before: for Charlotte to come home. There are things Olivia needs to tell her daughter before it's too late, secrets to be shared about forgotten relatives and a mysterious house.

Left reeling by recent events, Charlotte is unsure what path to follow. But eventually her curiosity, and a desire to escape her own life, lead her to Greyfriars House.

Will she find the answers she needs to make peace with the past?


Praise for Emma Fraser:

'A gripping tale . . . romance, adventure and an intriguing underlying mystery' - Lancaster Guardian
'A heartbreaking novel of love and loss' - Blackpool Gazette
'A powerful and at times gritty tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read' - Novelicious
'An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams' - People's Friend
'First rate' - Lovereading
'Engaging and enjoyable' - The Historical Novel Society

?

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751566130
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 194 x 135 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational. -- Linda Finlay * author of The Flower Seller *
A thought-provoking and atmospheric read. I loved the gradual unfolding of the family's secrets and descriptions of the mysterious Greyfriars House. -- Evie Grace * author or The Maids of Kent trilogy *
An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams * People's Friend on The Shipbuilder's Daughter *
A powerful tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read * Novelicious on We Shall Remember *
Touching and thought-provoking * Lancaster Guardian on We Shall Remember *

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Inked Book Reviews

“With a dual timeline between past and present this book has it all. War, love, betrayal, mystery, history and hauntings.”

Omg this book is phenomenally good ❤️

With a dual timeline between past and present this book has it all. War, love, betrayal, mystery, history and hauntings.

Everything stems from a night none of them will ever... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Wonderful and absorbing”

'On a remote Scottish island sits Greyfriars House'.

There, you had me with 'remote Scottish island'. Greyfriars House sits on that island called Kerista, near to Oban. In 1984, when Charlotte... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.