An East End Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)
  • An East End Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)
zoom

An East End Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 19/11/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her. Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly.

As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically. Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines. It also brings with it love and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her. With Christmas ahead of her, and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late?

An East End Christmas is an emotional, compelling and page-turning story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751562170
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 196 g
Dimensions: 125 x 195 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved . . . and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further * Historical Novels Review *
Full of warmth and domestic detail * Keighley News *

You may also be interested in...

The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.