Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake: Number 1 in series - Love by Numbers (Paperback)
  • Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake: Number 1 in series - Love by Numbers (Paperback)
zoom

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake: Number 1 in series - Love by Numbers (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 01/05/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

A lady does not smoke cheroot. She does not ride astride. She does not fence or attend duels. She does not fire a pistol, and she never gambles at a gentlemen's club.


Lady Calpurnia Hartwell has always followed the rules, rules that have left her unmarried - and more than a little unsatisfied. And so she's vowed to break the rules and live the life of pleasure she's been missing.

But to dance every dance, to steal a midnight kiss - to do those things, Callie will need a willing partner. Someone who knows everything about rule-breaking. Someone like Gabriel St John, the Marquess of Ralston - charming and devastatingly handsome, his wicked reputation matched only by his sinful smile.

If she's not careful, she'll break the most important rule of all - the one that says that pleasure-seekers should never fall hopelessly, desperately in love . . .

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Love By Numbers trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Love By Numbers series:
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749959661
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 304 g
Dimensions: 202 x 171 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Afterlives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Winter Wedding
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
White Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
A Christmas to Remember
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We'll Meet Again
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.