Worth Any Price - Bow Street Runners (Paperback)
  • Worth Any Price - Bow Street Runners (Paperback)
zoom

Worth Any Price - Bow Street Runners (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 02/05/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

The third novel in the sensational Bow Street series from New York Times bestselling historical romance author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

What is the price of love?

Nick Gentry, the most seductive and dangerous man in England, has been sent to find Charlotte Howard, a runaway bride who has disappeared without a trace. But when he finds her, Nick is stunned by the intensity of his attraction to the elusive young woman whose adventurous spirit matches his own.

Determined to escape a forced marriage to a man who will destroy her, Charlotte agrees to an audacious bargain . . . she will become Nick's bride. But soon she discovers that Nick has secrets of his own, and it will take all her wits and stubborn will to tame his tormented soul.

In the desperate quest to protect Charlotte from the diabolical aristocrat who threatens her, one thing becomes clear:

To save the woman he loves, Nick will take any risk . . . and pay any price.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

Bow Street Runners series:
Someone to Watch Over Me
Lady Sophia's Lover

Worth Any Price

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

'
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger' Booklist

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749958572
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 196 g
Dimensions: 177 x 133 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Daughters of War
Added to basket
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Afterlives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Alchemy and Rose
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Winter Wedding
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Pull of the Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
Royal
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.