One Good Earl Deserves A Lover - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)
  • One Good Earl Deserves A Lover - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)
zoom

One Good Earl Deserves A Lover - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 29/01/2013
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

Lady Philippa Marbury is . . . odd.

The brilliant, bespectacled daughter of a double marquess cares more for books than balls, for science than the season, and for laboratories than love. She's looking forward to marrying her simple fiancé and quietly living out her days with her dogs and her scientific experiments. But before that, Pippa has two weeks to experience all the rest - fourteen days to research the exciting parts of life. It's not much time, and to do it right she needs a guide familiar with London's darker corners.

She needs . . . a scoundrel.

She needs Cross, the clever, controlled partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, with a carefully crafted reputation for wickedness. But reputations often hide the darkest secrets, and when the unconventional Pippa boldly propositions him, seeking science without emotion, she threatens all he works to protect. He is tempted to give Pippa precisely what she wants . . . but the scoundrel is more than he seems, and it will take every ounce of willpower to resist giving the lady more than she ever imagined.

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrelsseries by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Rules of Scoundrels series:
A Rogue by Any Other Name
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
Never Judge a Lady By Her Cover

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot'BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean'Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749957193
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 136 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan - Kirkus Reviews

Maclean seamlessly moves from the first novel in her Rules of Scoundrels series to the second. The same great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humour shine, and the added sexual tension provided by lessons in temptation provides readers with a delectable read. Pure, unadulterated MacLean! - RT Book Reviews

McLean's second Rule of Scoundrels novel is a clever, original historical romance with compelling main characters who are so engaging and enchantingly well-matched you simply don't want to see their stories end. Cross is a fallen-angel archetype with a damaged, guilt-ridden past, but it is the delightful, captivating Pippa whom readers will fall in love with and root for, and readers will love Cross just a little bit more because he does, too. At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan. - Kirkus

You may also be interested in...

The Last Summer (Quick Reads)
Added to basket
Our Fair Lily
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The House With the Golden Door
Added to basket
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: