A Rogue by Any Other Name - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)
  • A Rogue by Any Other Name - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)
zoom

A Rogue by Any Other Name - Rules of Scoundrels (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 28/02/2012
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets . . .

A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, the cold, ruthless Bourne will do whatever it takes to regain his inheritance - including marrying perfect, proper Lady Penelope Marbury.

A broken engagement and years of disappointing courtships have left Penelope with little interest in a quiet, comfortable marriage. How lucky that her new husband has access to such unexplored pleasures. Bourne may be a prince of London's underworld, but he vows to keep Penelope untouched by its wickedness - a challenge indeed as the lady discovers her own desires, and her willingness to wager anything for them . . . even her heart.

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrelsseries by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

*Winner of the RITA Award for Best Historical Romance in 2013*

Rules of Scoundrels series:
A Rogue by Any Other Name
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
Never Judge a Lady By Her Cover

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot'BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean'Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749957186
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This book is amazing, what a way to kick of a new series. . .Put this amazing book on your MUST-read list today, you will certainly not be disappointed. - Fiction Fascination

Brilliantly crafted and deliciously seductive - Library Journal

Maclean seamlessly moves from the first novel in her Rules of Scoundrels series to the second. The same great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humour shine, and the added sexual tension provided by lessons in temptation provides readers with a delectable read. Pure, unadulterated MacLean! - Romantic Times

enjoyable romps, witty banter, and electric sexual tension - Publishers Weekly

. . . A great historical romance . . .the characters were both complex but complemented each other perfectly. - Book Chick City

You may also be interested in...

The Nightingale
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lucky Penny
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Pillars of the Earth
Added to basket
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The House With the Golden Door
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: