The Devil in Winter - The Wallflowers (Paperback)
  • The Devil in Winter - The Wallflowers (Paperback)
zoom

The Devil in Winter - The Wallflowers (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 20/01/2011
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

'Scorching sexual tension, hysterical banter, and a reformed rake that could melt even the hardest of hearts' Frolic

The Wallflowers: four young ladies enter London society and band together to each find a husband. Has the third 'Wallflower' now met her match?

'I'm Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent. I can't be celibate. Everyone knows that.'

Desperate to escape her scheming relatives, Evangeline Jenner has sought the help of the most infamous scoundrel in London.

A marriage of convenience is the only solution.

No one would have ever paired the shy, stammering wallflower with the sinfully handsome viscount. It quickly becomes clear, however, that Evie is a woman of hidden strength - and Sebastian desires her more than any woman he's ever known.

Determined to win her husband's elusive heart, Evie dares to strike a bargain with the devil: If Sebastian can stay celibate for three months, she will allow him into her bed.

When Evie is threatened by a vengeful enemy from the past, Sebastian vows to do whatever it takes to protect his wife . . . even at the expense of his own life.

Together they will defy their perilous fate, for the sake of all-consuming love . . .

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

The Wallflowers:
Secrets of a Summer Night
It Happened One Autumn
The Devil in Winter
Scandal in Spring
A Wallflower Christmas

Praise for Lisa Kleypas

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780749942908
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A few years ago I picked up my first Lisa Kleypas novel and have since devoured almost everything she's written. I could re-read this one over and over again - Samantha Young

Scorching sexual tension, hysterical banter, and a reformed rake that could melt even the hardest of hearts - Frolic

You may also be interested in...

The Stolen Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Witch of Scotland
Added to basket
Gold
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
A Mother’s Sorrow
Added to basket
Bridgerton: Romancing Mr Bridgerton
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Mrs Porter Calling
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Ghost Ship
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: