Find your perfect holiday reading
Leaving Ocean Road (Paperback)
  • Leaving Ocean Road (Paperback)
zoom

Leaving Ocean Road (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 28/03/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
From coastal Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Twenty years ago, Ellen O'Shea left her beloved Ireland to make a new life in Australia. Now, living in a small coastal town and struggling to cope with the death of her much-loved Greek husband, Nick, Ellen finds her world turned upside down when an unexpected visitor lands on her doorstep.

The arrival of Gerry Clancy, her first love from Ireland, may just be the catalyst that pulls Ellen out of her pit of grief, but it will also trigger a whole new set of complications for her and those she holds dear.

Set in Ireland, Greece and small-town coastal Australia, LEAVING OCEAN ROAD is a warm-hearted, poignant story about treasuring our memories while celebrating our new beginnings.

'LEAVING OCEAN ROAD is warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY

'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their beloved place in the world' Better Reading

'A delightful tale ... a well-written novel with beautiful descriptions from this new Irish author' Starts at Sixty

'Joins the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

Publisher: Hachette Australia
ISBN: 9780733641473
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 124 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A heart-warming positive tale about that journey everyone takes to find their own beloved place in the wide wide world - Better Reading

A warm-hearted, poignant story about treasuring memories and celebrating new beginnings - Eastern Courier Messenger

Leaving Ocean Road crosses cultures and times, it is a beautiful and poignant story and a reminder to have a tissue handy. - Port Lincoln Times

You may also be interested in...

Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Thyme Out
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Born In Shame
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Ice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.