The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
Sarah's Key (Paperback)
  • Sarah's Key (Paperback)
zoom

Sarah's Key (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 07/02/2008
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The Multi-Million Copy International Bestseller

Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas, Sarah's Key is perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

'A remarkable novel. Like Sophie's Choice, it's a book that impresses itself upon one's heart and soul forever' Naomi Ragen, author of The Saturday Wife

Paris, July 1942. Sarah, a ten-year-old Jewish girl, is arrested by the French police in the middle of the night, along with her mother and father. Desperate to protect her younger brother, she locks him in a cupboard and promises to come back for him as soon as she can.

Paris, May 2002. Julia Jarmond, an American journalist, is asked to write about the 60th anniversary of the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup - the infamous day in 1942 when French police rounded up thousands of Jewish men, women and children, in order to send them to concentration camps.

Sarah's Key is the poignant story of two families, forever linked and haunted by one of the darkest days in France's past. In this emotionally intense, page-turning novel, Tatiana de Rosnay reveals the guilt brought on by long-buried secrets and the damage that the truth can inflict when they finally come unravelled.

Publisher: John Murray Press
ISBN: 9780719524523
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 208 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Sarah's trials are so riveting, her innocence so absorbing, the book is hard to put down * Publishers' Weekly *
Masterly and compelling, it is not something that readers will quickly forget. Highly recommended * Library Journal *
A gripping story of loss, family secrets and silence * Warwickshire Telegraph *

You may also be interested in...

A Rose Petal Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Binding
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Foundling
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Rosie Result
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Late in the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Familiars
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Inside Story
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“breathtaking”

I started reading this book in the evening, big mistake as i felt that i couldn't go to bed until i found out this little girls fate, with every page turn it was inspiring, heart breaking and thought provoking.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 59

“Sarah's Key”

Paris, July 1942: Ten-year-old Sarah is taken with her parents by the French police along with hundreds of other Jewish families in the dead of night. Thinking she will be back later Sarah locks her brother in a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 52

“A highly readable account of troubled times...”

This is a book which I loved, but which I thought had flaws. It's subject matter is the deportation of Parisian Jews to the death camps, and what became of those who survived and how they were affected. It is... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.