Sleepover Takeover (Paperback)
  • Sleepover Takeover (Paperback)
zoom

Sleepover Takeover (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 06/01/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember - if only he could! When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning at a sleepover birthday party, he's in for a shock. At the marquee where the sleepover took place, it's a scene of carnage and mayhem: there's a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain, a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere, one of the kids has a tattoo, and there's a suitcase of bratwurst on the floor! But what's weirdest of all, neither Otis nor the other kids can remember what happened! The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo's huge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation. Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causing the mess, and he needs to clear his name. Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out! So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Rocco reluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retrace their steps in the hope of solving the mystery... Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books for kids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace's THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson's WORST. HOLIDAY. EVER.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702303630
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 201 x 142 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
She Gets the Girl
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Overlode
Added to basket
There's a Bear in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket
The Boy Who Grew Dragons
Added to basket
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
Bumble and Snug and the Excited Unicorn
Added to basket

“A rip-roaringly funny book”

Otis and Jagger aren't part of the cool gang at school so don't get invited to any of the class parties; that is until uber-cool Rocco invites them to his 11th birthday party which, if previous years are... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Hilariously funny - I couldn't put it down!”

I’ve shared some brilliant books over the past few years with my classes and one which gave both me and my charges huge pleasure was Life of Riley by Simon James Green when we shared it last year. Hilariously funny, I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Sleepover Takeover”

I don’t think it’s any secret around here that I am an absolute diehard fangirl of Simon James Green and his books, so unsurprisingly, this will be another gushing review about how hilarious he is and how much of a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.