The Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck (Paperback)
  • The Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck (Paperback)
zoom

The Life of Riley: Beginner's Luck (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 03/09/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award A hilarious middle-grade novel about one boy's quest to get rid of a ridiculous amount of bad luck! After a traumatic run-in with the fortune teller from a visiting funfair - thanks to an unfortunately-timed sneeze - Riley finds himself CURSED. Life as he knows it quickly becomes a catalogue of disasters - from accidentally supergluing himself to his classmates and ruining the school football team's sponsorship deal, to flooding his house and losing class 4's pet rabbit - Riley knows the bad luck is out to get him. Enter new kid: Brad Chicago. He's super-cool, well-groomed and stylish, with an excellent stationery collection. And for some reason he wants to be Riley's friend. Can Riley get rid of the curse before Brad discovers he's a walking disaster? Laugh-out-loud funny, warm-hearted and anarchic in a way that readers will love. Brought to life with Aleksei Bitskoff's lively, humorous illustrations. Perfect for fans of Kid Normal, David Solomons' My Brother is a Superhero and David Baddiel. Award-winning author Simon James Green is best known for his funny books for teens. This is his first book for middle-grade readers.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702303623
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 199 x 133 x 16 mm

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Overlode
Added to basket
The Breakfast Club Adventures
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
There's a Bear in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Boy Who Grew Dragons
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Liam

“WARNING: Reading this book may result in a little bit of pee coming out...”

I was so excited to hear Simon James Green was writing a Middle Grade book and, oh boy, Life of Riley certainly didn’t disappoint! Hot dogs dipped in custard, killer seagulls, and runaway rabbits - this book had me in... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

“And scene!”

Completely bonkers, genuinely laugh out loud funny. If I saw Riley in the vicinity I'd be running in the other direction as fast as I could, but reading about his mishaps was a total joy

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.