Poison (Paperback)
  • Poison (Paperback)
zoom

Poison (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 208 Pages / Published: 08/05/2014
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

POISON is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.

From the author of Behind Her Eyes, the Sunday Times Number One bestseller and now a major Netflix miniseries, this reimagining gives a classic fairytale a whole new life.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780575092990
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 204 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Whatever genre she's working in, Pinborough is well worth keeping an eye on - SFX

Pinborough really knows how to drag the reader into her books. Tightly written, tightly plotted and highly entertaining

Few writers blend mystery and the supernatural as well as Sarah Pinborough, but there are none who do it better. Quite, quite brilliant

Pinborough's stories have resonance. She understands how people tick. I always trust the ride, because I know I'll wind up someplace good

You may also be interested in...

Before Your Memory Fades
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Book Eaters
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Nightbitch
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
The Ballad of Never After
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Book Eaters
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Bungo Stray Dogs: Dead Apple, Vol. 1
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Winter Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback

“Snow White gets Twisted!”

What a fab short read! Lyrical and magical, and just when you feel it's a all a bit too comfortable and familiar, it knocks you out with a brilliant twist!

I'll admit there were moments through the reading... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61

“A fantastic read”

Fantastic. I loved it. Best book I've read this year. I love the nods to the other fairy tales too. Sarah Pinborough is a very talented writer and I can't wait for the next book "Charmed" which is... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 54

“A little disappointing...”

From the synopsis and descriptions I was really looking forward to reading a twisted tale of the darker side of Snow White and for a different story to be told. The start of the book was promising, creating a sexy... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.