Arsenic for Tea - A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery 2 (Paperback)
  • Arsenic for Tea - A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery 2 (Paperback)

Arsenic for Tea - A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery 2 (Paperback)

9 Reviews Write your review
£6.99
Paperback Published: 29/01/2015
  • 5+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
From the author of Murder Most Unladylike. Schoolgirl detectives Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are at Daisy's home, Fallingford, for the holidays. Daisy's glamorous mother is throwing a tea party for Daisy's birthday, and the whole family is invited, from eccentric Aunt Saskia to dashing Uncle Felix. But it soon becomes clear that this party isn't really about Daisy at all. Naturally, Daisy is furious. Then one of their party falls seriously, mysteriously ill - and everything points to poison. With wild storms preventing anyone from leaving, or the police from arriving, Fallingford suddenly feels like a very dangerous place to be. Not a single person present is what they seem - and everyone has a secret or two. And when someone very close to Daisy looks suspicious, the Detective Society must do everything they can to reveal the truth ...no matter the consequences.

Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK
ISBN: 9780552570732

You may also be interested in...

“Mystery on the shelves”

Another fantastic mystery featuring Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong. Quick witted, with a fast pace and great plot. This is a classic whodunit series in the making and is also perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's famous... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
16th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 16

“Wells and Wong strike again!”

Daisy and Hazel are back again and this time the stakes are even higher... This somehow manages to be better than the brilliant first book, Murder Most Unladylike. The setting has moved from Deepdean School for Girls... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
18th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Brilliant in every single way”

There are just so many things I love about this book and indeed it's predecessor 'Murder Most Unladylike'. These are the books I always wanted to read (and write) as a young book worm and I thank Robin... More

Paperback edition
19th February 2015
Helpful? Upvote 11

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot