The Jasad Heir (Hardback)
  • The Jasad Heir (Hardback)
zoom

The Jasad Heir (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 496 Pages
Published: 20/07/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Fourth Wing, Hashem's blazing fantasy debut finds a fugitive queen playing a deadly game with both her kingdom and her heart as a formidable opponent threatens all she holds dear.

In a world of forbidden magic and cunning royals, a fugitive queen bargains with her kingdom's greatest enemy and is soon embroiled in a deadly game that could resurrect her scorched kingdom, or leave it in ashes forever. A stunning enemies-to-lovers fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and The Jasmine Throne.

At ten years old, the Heir of Jasad flees a massacre that takes her entire family.

At fifteen, she buries her first body.

At twenty, the clock is ticking on Sylvia's third attempt at home. Nizahl's armies have laid waste to Jasad and banned magic across the four remaining kingdoms. Fortunately, Sylvia's magic is as good at playing dead as she is.

When the Nizahl Heir tracks a group of Jasadis to Sylvia's village, the quiet life she's crafted unravels. Calculating and cold, Arin's tactical brilliance is surpassed only by his hatred for magic. When a mistake exposes Sylvia's magic, Arin offers her an escape: compete as Nizahl's Champion in the Alcalah tournament and win immunity from persecution. In exchange, Arin will use her as bait to draw out the Jasadis he's hunting.

To win the deadly Alcalah, Sylvia must work with Arin to free her trapped magic, all while staying a step ahead of his efforts to uncover her identity. But as the two grow closer, Sylvia realizes winning her freedom as Nizahl's Champion means destroying any chance of reuniting Jasad under her banner. The scorched kingdom is rising again, and Sylvia will have to choose between the life she's earned and the one she left behind.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356521862
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 740 g
Dimensions: 236 x 158 x 46 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A remarkable, razor-sharp debut that cuts straight to the heart. Steeped in intrigue, tension, and dangerous magic, The Jasad Heir is a thrilling read that held me captive past its heart-pounding ending - Chelsea Abdullah, author of The Stardust Thief

The Jasad Heir takes familiar fantasy plot elements-a destroyed kingdom; a hidden heir to the lost throne-and gives them a thrilling extra layer of political complexity. The slow burn between protagonist and antagonist will have you turning pages in a frenzy. Sara Hashem is a talent to watch! - Shelley Parker-Chan, author of She Who Became the Sun

A stunning fantasy debut that deftly examines the burdens of political responsibility. With a morally complex heroine and an incomparable enemies-to-lovers arc, The Jasad Heir is a compelling tale of self-discovery, found family, and the meaning of justice - Hadeer Elsbai, author of The Daughters of Izdihar

You may also be interested in...

Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Iron Flame
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Wings and Ruin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fate Inked in Blood
Added to basket
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sunbringer
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A fantastic and unforgettable debut you won’t want to miss!”

Ten years ago Jasad was burned to the ground, the royal family murdered and the only remnant left is Sylvia. She is the last heir who isn’t supposed to exist and wants nothing to do with magic or kingdoms but who is... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13
Milica S.

“Books that speak to my soul? This is one of them”

“What appeal can reason have in the face of your tears?”

I have been waiting for this book for a year and around four months at least. I've been so exited for it, so sure I'd love it, and there's no... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Great writing with an intriguing story!”

4,25/5

Shoutout to whoever is responsible for the cover. 10/10.

The first moment I got hooked was about midway through chapter 2, when Sylvia did a thing. And it was glorious. Iykyk.

I thoroughly enjoyed the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: