Echo of Worlds: Book Two of the Pandominion - The Pandominion (Hardback)
  • Echo of Worlds: Book Two of the Pandominion - The Pandominion (Hardback)
zoom

Echo of Worlds: Book Two of the Pandominion - The Pandominion (Hardback)

(author)
£22.00
Hardback 496 Pages
Published: 27/06/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A GENUINE TREAT FOR SF FANS: AN EPIC MULTIVERSE TALE THAT MOVES LIKE A THRILLER'Kirkus on Infinity Gate

'AN IMMENSE ACHIEVEMENT: AN IMPECCABLY CRAFTED BOOK' New York Times

Following the critically acclaimed Infinity Gate comesthe second and final novel in the Pandominion by international bestselling M. R. Carey. A thrilling adventure set in the multiverse, it tells of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions, and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end . . .

Two mighty empires are at war - and both will lose, with thousands of planets falling to the extinction event called the Scour. At least that's what the artificial intelligence known as Rupshe believes.

But somewhere in the multiverse there exists a force - the Mother Mass - that could end the war in an instant, and Rupshe has assembled a team to find it. Essien Nkanika, a soldier trying desperately to atone for past sins; the cat-woman Moon, a conscienceless killer; the digitally recorded mind of physicist Hadiz Tambuwal; Paz, an idealistic child and the renegade robot spy Dulcimer Coronal.

Their mission will take them from the hellish prison world of Tsakom to the poisoned remains of a post-apocalyptic Earth, and finally bring them face to face with the Mother Mass itself. But can they persuade it to end eons of neutrality and help them? And is it too late to make a difference?

Because the Pandominion's doomsday machines are about to be unleashed - and not even their builders know how to control them.

Discover the conclusion to the spectacular Pandominion duology - an exhilarating science fiction series from the author of the million-copy bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts. Perfect for fans of The Space Between Worlds,The Long Earth and Children of Time.

Praise for The Pandominion:

'[A] brilliant dimension-hopping sci-fi thriller . . . readers will be wowed' Publishers Weekly

'A fascinating window onto a dangerous and multifaceted universe' Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of Time

'Infinity Gate, with its in-depth science and rich characterization, is a must-read for SF fans'Booklist

'A powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . . . A compelling entry and a must-read!' Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Rosewater

'Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel' Paul Cornell, award-winning author and screenwriter

'M.R. Carey is a master of imagination and suspense' Gareth L. Powell, author of Embers of War

'A dazzling speculation on the many ways our world could have evolved, layered inside a thriller that will make your eardrums vibrate. I was charmed, disturbed, and fascinated by turns - and I couldn't put this book down' Annalee Newitz, author of Autonomous and The Terraformers

'This is gripping, unrelenting, and absolutely unique. Carey is working at the absolute top of his game' Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author

'One of the most inventive voices in contemporary fiction' i09.com

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356518053
Number of pages: 496
Dimensions: 240 x 156 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A fascinating window onto a dangerous and multifaceted universe - Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of CHILDREN OF TIME

A genuine treat for SF fans: an epic multiverse tale that moves like a thriller - Kirkus

[A] brilliant dimension-hopping sci-fi thriller . . . readers will be wowed - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . . . Carey has the experience, imagination and verve to pull it off. A compelling entry and a must-read! - Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of ROSEWATER

Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel - Paul Cornell

Infinity Gate, with its in-depth science and rich characterization, is a must-read for SF fans, as Carey's story crosses the militarism of an anthropomorphic Starship Troopers with Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter's Long Earth series while waging a war against Stargate's replicators. - BOOKLIST

A dazzling speculation on the many ways our world could have evolved, layered inside a thriller that will make your eardrums vibrate. M.R. Carey reveals the human (and non-human) cost extracted by the crumbling aspirations of a multiverse empire. I was charmed, disturbed, and fascinated by turns - and I couldn't put this book down - Annalee Newitz, author of AUTONOMOUS and THE TERRAFORMERS

M.R. Carey is a master of imagination and suspense - Gareth L. Powell, author of EMBERS OF WAR

This is gripping, unrelenting, and absolutely unique. Carey is working at the absolute top of his game, and I cannot wait to see where this story goes next! They say there's nothing new under the sun. Well, M. R. Carey heard this and invented a whole new sun to put new things under. Absolutely brilliant. Top-notch science fiction, thrilling and thoughtful at the same time. - Seanan McGuire, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

You may also be interested in...

The City of Stardust
Added to basket
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Empire of the Damned
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before Your Memory Fades
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Caraval
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: