The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Hardback)
  • The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Hardback)
zoom

The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 480 Pages / Published: 19/05/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The opening instalment of a thrilling new fantasy series inspired by One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief sees a merchant, a prince and a bodyguard undertake an enchanted quest to find a magic lamp.

Inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief weaves the gripping tale of a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a magical lamp.

Neither here nor there, but long ago...

Loulie al-Nazari is the Midnight Merchant: a criminal who, with the help of her jinn bodyguard, hunts and sells illegal magic. When she saves the life of a cowardly prince, she draws the attention of his powerful father, the sultan, who blackmails her into finding an ancient lamp.

With no choice but to obey or be executed, Loulie journeys with the sultan's oldest son to find the artefact. Aided by her bodyguard, who has secrets of his own, they must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen and confront a malicious killer from Loulie's past. And, in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, Loulie will discover that everything - her enemy, her magic, even her own past - is not what it seems, and she must decide who she will become in this new reality.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356517438
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 41 g
Dimensions: 240 x 156 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'You'll be charmed immediately by the characters and pulled in by this exploration of how the stories we hear and the stories we tell ourselves - beautiful and heartbreaking alike - shape us. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass' - C.L. Clark, author of The Unbroken

'A thrilling adventure about found families, ancient magic and stories that linger' - S. A. Chakraborty

'The Stardust Thief is a dream written upon a page - absorbing, lingering and poignantly told. Abdullah weaves a sweeping adventure of tales within tales, while laying bare the ways those we love can both uplift us and break our hearts' - Andrea Stewart, author of The Bone Shard Daughter

'Abdullah has created a sumptuous feast of richly layered classic tales, and characters who will have you hungering to unravel their mysteries. The Stardust Thief will transport you, enchant you, and revive your belief in the magic of storytelling' - Shelley Parker-Chan, author of She Who Became The Sun

You may also be interested in...

Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Starless Sea
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Under the Whispering Door
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
Our Violent Ends
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
House of Sky and Breath
Added to basket
A Marvellous Light
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.