Ts&Cs apply
Ink & Sigil: Book 1 of the Ink & Sigil series - from the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles - Ink & Sigil (Paperback)
  • Ink & Sigil: Book 1 of the Ink & Sigil series - from the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles - Ink & Sigil (Paperback)
zoom

Ink & Sigil: Book 1 of the Ink & Sigil series - from the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles - Ink & Sigil (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 27/08/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A NEW, ACTION-PACKED, ENCHANTINGLY FUN SERIES'Booklist

From New York Times bestselling author Kevin Hearne comes the start of a hugely entertaining new series set in the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles - about an eccentric master of magic solving an uncanny mystery in Scotland . . .

Al MacBharrais is both blessed and cursed. He is blessed with an extraordinary white moustache, an appreciation for craft cocktails - and a most unique magical talent. He can cast spells with magically enchanted ink and he uses his gifts to protect our world from rogue minions of various pantheons, especially the Fae.

But he is also cursed. Anyone who hears his voice will begin to feel an inexplicable hatred for Al, so he can only communicate through the written word or speech apps. And his apprentices keep dying in peculiar freak accidents. As his personal life crumbles around him, he devotes his life to his work, all the while trying to crack the secret of his curse.

But when his latest apprentice, Gordie, turns up dead in his Glasgow flat, Al discovers evidence that Gordie was living a secret life of crime. Now Al is forced to play detective - while avoiding actual detectives who are wondering why death seems to always follow Al. Investigating his apprentice's death will take him through Scotland's magical underworld, and he'll need the help of a mischievous hobgoblin if he's to survive.

Packed to the brim with mystery, magic and mayhem, Ink & Sigil is perfect for fans of Rivers of London and Rotherweird.

Praise for Ink & Sigil:

'You are in for a great treat. Ink and Sigil is great escape reading, and I loved every word' Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse books

'Will transport you right in the Scottish realm of fey and fairies . . . The magic is both familiar and new, believable and extraordinary' Charlie Holmberg, author of The Paper Magician

'Vividly blends Kevin Hearne's unique take on urban fantasy with the grit of Scottish magic' Adam Christopher, author of Empire State

'Ink & Sigil is filled to the brim with the Hearne-anigans we've all grown to love. Fans of ribald humor, literary puns and the odd hobgoblin will be enchanted by this paranormal mystery' Jaye Wells, author of the Prospero's War series

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356515236
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

You are in for a great treat. Ink & Sigil is great escape reading, and I loved every word - Charlaine Harris

[A] terrific kick-off of a new, action-packed, enchantingly fun series - BOOKLIST

Delightful! - LIBRARY JOURNAL

Kevin Hearne's Ink and Sigil is a novel that will transport you right in the Scottish realm of fey and fairies and have you thinking the "other" is real. The magic is both familiar and new, believable and extraordinary - Charlie Holmberg, author of THE PAPER MAGICIAN

Kevin Hearne has used ink and paper to craft his own brand of magic. Ink & Sigil is filled to the brim with the Hearne-anigans we've all grown to love. Fans of ribald humor, literary puns, and the odd hobgoblin will be enchanted by this paranormal mystery - Jaye Wells, author of the Prospero’s War series

A delightfully grimy journey through the hidden underworld of Glasgow, Ink & Sigil vividly blends Kevin Hearne's unique take on urban fantasy with the grit of Scottish magic - Adam Christopher, author of EMPIRE STATE

You may also be interested in...

All The Devils
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Odd Spirits
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Tress of the Emerald Sea
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket

“Great book - If I was still a teenager...”

I'm sure there are many who would enjoy this book, but sadly I am not one of them. This sort of puerile, frat-boy hokum is not at all my style. For all that, however, this is not a bad book. It tries really,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Lots of fun and great start to series”

I really did have a good time with this one. The main character feels quite unique, very likeable and definitely quirky. There’s a great supporting cast and it really is an easy and entertaining set up for what... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Heather @justgeekingby

“An authentic representation of Glasgow filled with magic and suspense!”

Ever since Kevin Hearne announced he was writing a new series spinning off from his fantastic Iron Druid Chronicle series I kept up with the updates. When it was revealed by Hearne that it was going to be set in... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: