Catalyst Gate - The Protectorate (Paperback)
  • Catalyst Gate - The Protectorate (Paperback)
zoom

Catalyst Gate - The Protectorate (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 24/06/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'METICULOUSLY PLOTTED, EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT SPACE OPERA WITH A SOUL' Kirkus on Velocity Weapon

In the final book of this explosive Philip K. Dick Award-nominated space opera, the universe is under threat and an ancient alien intelligence threatens to bring humanity down - unless Major Sanda Greeve and her crew can stop it . . .

The code has been cracked. The secrets of the Casimir gates have been revealed. But humanity still isn't safe. The alien intelligence known as Rainier and her clones are still out there, hell-bent on its destruction. And only Sanda can stop them.

With the universe's most powerful ship under her command and some of the most skilled hackers, fighters and spies on her team, it will still take everything she has to find the key to taking down an immortal enemy with seemingly limitless bodies, resources and power.

Praise for the series:

'A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue' Guardian

'Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with political intrigue and space adventure' Booklist (starred review)

'Skillfully interweaves intrigue, action, and strong characterization' Publishers Weekly

'A must-read for fans of James S. A. Corey and Alastair Reynolds' Bookbag

'O'Keefe keeps the pace pumping, timing the big twists perfectly' SFX

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356512259
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Catalyst Gate and The Protectorate series is a must Sci-Fi read -- FanFiAddict
Catalyst Gate ends a trilogy that I gave high marks to across the board. I really loved this story. O'Keefe's writing moves at a blistering pace. There's a protagonist with disability, several LGBTQ+ relationships, and traumatic challenges to overcome. Wild ideas, cool tech, wonderful representation, and suspenseful as hell - an easy recommendation for anyone looking for a grand adventure in the stars -- FANTASY BOOK REVIEW
Catalyst Gate is the smashing finale to a trilogy that was already poised to be one of my favourites of all time . . . If you're a fan so far, you'll be well rewarded; if you haven't started the series yet, rest assured that it's a journey well worth taking" -- REALMS OF MY MIND

You may also be interested in...

Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cursed Bunny
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nightbitch
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
She Who Became the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
Blade Breaker
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Book of Night
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Autopsy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Hugely entertaining”

This has been such a brilliant series and fortunately the author has not fallen at the final hurdle but has offered up a pretty pitch perfect finale - I loved it.

The premise extremely imaginative, the eclectic... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Great read”

This is the third book in a series and I would recommend reading the previous books first to fully understand the world building and characters.

This is a thoroughly enjoyable read - full of twists and turns (... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.