Chaos Vector - The Protectorate (Paperback)
  • Chaos Vector - The Protectorate (Paperback)
zoom

Chaos Vector - The Protectorate (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 560 Pages / Published: 30/07/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'METICULOUSLY PLOTTED, EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT SPACE OPERA WITH A SOUL' Kirkus on Velocity Weapon

The fate of the galaxy is on the line in the second book of this gripping, visionary space opera by award-winning author Megan E. O'Keefe.

Sanda and Tomas are fleeing for their lives after letting the most dangerous smartship in the universe run free. Now, unsure of who to trust, Sanda knows only one thing for certain - to be able to save herself from becoming a pawn of greater powers, she needs to discover the secret of the coordinates hidden in her skull.

But getting to those coordinates is a problem she can't solve alone. They exist beyond a deadgate - a sealed-off Casimir gate that opens up into a dead-end system. And there's a dangerous new player who wants the coordinates for their own ends - a player who will happily crack her open to get them.

Dazzling space battles, intergalactic politics and rogue AI collide in the follow-up to the Philip K. Dick award-shortlisted Velocity Weapon.

Praise for the series:

'A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue' Guardian

'Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with political intrigue and space adventure' Booklist (starred review)

'Skillfully interweaves intrigue, action, and strong characterization' Publishers Weekly

'A must-read for fans of James S. A. Corey and Alastair Reynolds' Bookbag

'O'Keefe keeps the pace pumping, timing the big twists perfectly' SFX

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356512235
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 395 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue

Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with

political intrigue and space adventure

Meticulously plotted, edge-of-your-seat space opera with a soul; a highly promising science-fiction debut

Furious action sequences, funny dialogue and a plot that will keep you guessing every step of the way

You may also be interested in...

The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dune
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
Sensor
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Kingdom of the Cursed
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Once and Future Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dune
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback

“Space Opera”

Quite engaging space opera with raygoons, A.I., Spies, double-agents, Galactic Government, rogue very very OAP sentient creatures, shady goings on, and a 'loveable' gang of misfits with superior level... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Blue Book Balloon

“Triumphant space opera”

I'm grateful to Orbit for a free advance copy of Chaos Vector.

Following Velocity Weapon, with Chaos Vector O'Keefe takes us further into the twisted world of The Protectorate.

Further meaning both deeper... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Must read sequel”

I was so excited to get approved for this, I loved Velocity Weapon so much and I couldn’t wait to read this. Let me tell you I was not disappointed, not one little bit. I felt like I had never left Sanda and Tomas, it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.