Find your perfect holiday reading
Velocity Weapon - The Protectorate (Paperback)
  • Velocity Weapon - The Protectorate (Paperback)
zoom

Velocity Weapon - The Protectorate (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 13/06/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue' Guardian

The last thing Sanda remembers is her gunship exploding.

She expected to be recovered by salvage-medics and to awaken in friendly hands, patched-up and ready to rejoin the fight. Instead she wakes up 230 years later, on a deserted enemy starship called The Light of Berossus - or, as he prefers to call himself, 'Bero'.

Bero tells Sanda the war is lost. That the entire star system is dead.

But is that the full story? After all, in the vastness of space, anything is possible . . .

Dazzling space battles, deadly galactic politics and rogue AI collide in Velocity Weapon, an epic space opera from award-winning author Megan E. O'Keefe.

Praise for Velocity Weapon

'An entertaining SF thriller' SciFiNow

'Furious action sequences, funny dialogue, and a plot that will keep you guessing every step of the way' K. B. Wagers

'Velocity Weapon is fast-paced, twisty, edge-of-your-seat fun. Space opera fans are in for a massive treat!'
Marina J. Lostetter

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356512228
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A brilliantly plotted yarn of survival and far-future political intrigue * Guardian *
A complicated, thoughtful tale that skillfully interweaves intrigue, action, and strong characterization. * Publishers Weekly *

Full of twists, feints, and deception, O'Keefe's latest presents a visionary world rife with
political intrigue and space adventure

* Booklist - starred review *
A well-written tale of space adventure, underhanded political dealings and AI rights all wrapped up in a fast-paced plot and a well-thought-out world. A must-read for fans of James S. A. Corey and Alastair Reynolds. * Bookbag *
Meticulously plotted, edge-of-your-seat space opera with a soul; a highly promising science-fiction debut * Kirkus *
O'Keefe keeps the pace pumping, timing the big twists perfectly * SFX *
An entertaining SF thriller * SciFiNow *

You may also be interested in...

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In the Time We Lost
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
It
Added to basket
It
£10.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
To Be Taught, If Fortunate
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Institute
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Institute
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
In the Time We Lost
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“High velocity space opera”

"The last thing Sanda remembers is her gunship exploding..."

I'm grateful to Orbit for a free advance copy of Velocity Weapon.

Debut author O'Keefe's novel is a proper serving of space opera... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.