Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
  • Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)
zoom

Blood of the Gods: Book Two of the Ascension Cycle - Ascension Cycle (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 736 Pages
Published: 23/08/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington on Soul of the World

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .

Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.

Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' - The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' - Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356508986
Number of pages: 736
Weight: 540 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 50 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Compelling characters and a unique magic system . . . Mealing does a fabulous job with the intricate world-building and leaves the reader wanting to get their hands on the sequelA magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters and captivating magicImaginative and elaborate epic fantasy [with] strong characters and rich world-buildingA brilliant debut epic fantasy with a unique magic system and unforgettable characters . . . A top-notch read

You may also be interested in...

A Day of Fallen Night
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stone Blind
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Before Your Memory Fades
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Empire of the Damned
Added to basket
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The City of Stardust
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: