Chasing Embers (Paperback)
  • Chasing Embers (Paperback)
zoom

Chasing Embers (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 08/09/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles

'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

BEHIND EVERY MYTH THERE IS A SPARK OF TRUTH . . .

There's nothing special about Ben Garston.

Or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think.

Because it's his job to keep all that a secret.

But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed.

'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline. New fan!' Elizabeth Chadwick


Reader reviews for The Ben Garston novels:

'Ben Garston is one of my all time favourite characters'

'Brilliant and touching'

'This is a series I shall devour in flames, with each new instalment'

'This is a brilliant page-turner. And now Book 2 is out... there's no excuse!'


The Ben Garston novels:

Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes (coming 2018)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356506647
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 360 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity

* Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles *
Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights! * The Eloquent Page *
Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline. New fan! * Elizabeth Chadwick *
A superior piece of magical myth-making . . . An extremely promising debut * SFFWorld *
Bennett has done an extremely good job of creating some detailed and believable characters * SFX *
Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett's attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting * SciFiNow *
A superior piece of magical myth-making . . . An extremely promising debut * SFFWorld *
Bennett has done an extremely good job of creating some detailed and believable characters * SFX *
Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher are both fair comparisons to Bennett's attempts to fuse fantasy with a modern-day setting * SciFi Now *
Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is going to be one of my highlights for 2016. This is a cracking tale -- The Eloquent Page

You may also be interested in...

Sistersong
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Book of Night
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
House of Sky and Breath
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 0
Added to basket
The Dream Weavers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Book of Night
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
With This Kiss
Added to basket
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wild and Wicked Things
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket

“Stunning ”

Beautiful, almost lyrical writing and a strong, fast paced delivery made this an absolute delight to read. You're thrown straight into the action, learning about the Lore as you go - I love the way the author has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.