Skyborn: Seraphim, Book One - The Seraphim Trilogy (Paperback)
  • Skyborn: Seraphim, Book One - The Seraphim Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

Skyborn: Seraphim, Book One - The Seraphim Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 19/11/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first Seraphim novel - the start of an extraordinary fantasy adventure series from USA Today bestselling author, David Dalglish.

'A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks' Library Journal

'Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down' Kelly McCullough

The last remnants of humanity live on six islands floating high above the Endless Ocean, fighting a brutal civil war in the skies. The Seraphim, elite soldiers trained for aerial combat, battle one another while wielding elements of ice, fire and lightening.

The lives of their parents claimed in combat, twins Kael and Breanna Skyborn enter the Seraphim Academy to follow in their footsteps. They will learn to harness the elements as weapons and fight at break-neck speeds while soaring high above the waters. But they must learn quickly, for a nearby island has set its hungry eyes on their home. When the invasion comes, the twins must don their wings and ready their blades to save those they love from annihilation.

'A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be' Jay Posey, author of Three

'Skyborn fully accomplishes that elusive fantasy fiction goal: creating a believable world, while maintaining a variety of fantastical elements. It's one of those rare, well blended tales where you're so expertly introduced to more and more of the world that you find yourself picturing it with ease' SciFiNow

'[This] high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike' Publishers Weekly

'Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment' Booklist

Seraphim series
Skyborn
Fireborn
Shadowborn

For more from David Dalglish, check out:

Shadowdance series
A Dance of Cloaks
A Dance of Blades
A Dance of Mirrors
A Dance of Shadows
A Dance of Ghosts
A Dance of Chaos

And look out for the first book in his new series: Soulkeeper

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356506494
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 325 g
Dimensions: 199 x 132 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A soaring tale that nails the high notes. SKYBORN had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be * Jay Posey, author of THREE *
SKYBORN fully accomplishes that elusive fantasy fiction goal: creating a believable world, while maintaining a variety of fantastical elements. It's one of those rare, well blended tales where you're so expertly introduced to more and more of the world that you find yourself picturing it with ease * SCIFINOW *
Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down, as the story carries you along from one high contrast moment to the next. Dalglish has really mastered the art of focusing the reader's attention. I expect this series to fly off the shelves * Kelly McCullough *
[This] high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike * Publishers Weekly *
High-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting * Booklist *
The unique setting and magic system[... ]help keep SKYBORN aloft - they're every bit as exciting as they sound * SFX *
Fun, fast paced and thrilling * The School Librarian *
one of the most incredible and jaw-droppingly explosive endings I've ever read . . . impossible to put down . . . Skyborn is a high-flying, whiplash-inducing adventure that took my breath away! What more can I say, other than I await the next installment with no small amount of impatience! -- BIBLIOSANCTUM

You may also be interested in...

These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Empire of the Vampire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Kingdom of the Cursed
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 2
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.