Funny Feelings: A swoony friends-to-lovers rom-com about looking for the laughter in life (Paperback)
  • Funny Feelings: A swoony friends-to-lovers rom-com about looking for the laughter in life (Paperback)
zoom

Funny Feelings: A swoony friends-to-lovers rom-com about looking for the laughter in life (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 17/10/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A swoony story about friendship, love, and looking for the laugh in life, from the popular TikTok author, perfect for fans of B.K. Borison and Sarah Adams.

'Fake dating perfection . . . It's everything I look for in a romance, deftly blending heart, humour, and the perfect amount of angst' AMY LEA

'Pure romance catnip and a master class in yearning. Tarah DeWitt's writing simply wraps you up in joy. Cozy, tender, sexy, hilarious - I adored every word' RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON

'Sweet, soft, and brimming with A+ pining, Funny Feelings is a perfect curl-up on the couch read' ROSIE DANAN

'I still think of Daddy Meyer all the time. This book gave me actual LOL moments and so much swoon' LANA FERGUSON
.......................

When falling in love is the punchline . . .

Farley Jones is a loud, chaotic, and hilariously clever standup comedian on the way to stardom. The only thing she loves more than the rush of telling jokes in front of a revved-up audience is her hot older manager Meyer, though he doesn't have a clue. Keeping her feelings hidden from him is agony, but Meyer has been Farley's closest and most treasured friend, not to mention vital to the trajectory of her career. She can't risk ruining their relationship by telling him how she truly feels. After all, who else would have the patience to put up with a hot mess like her?

A former standup star himself, single father Meyer Harrigan left the stage years ago in order to focus on raising his deaf daughter Hazel. Farley has been everything to them since she came into their lives three years ago, and despite his grumpiness, his protectiveness over Hazel, and his disdain for public attention, Meyer will do anything to make her standup dreams come true.

When the biggest opportunity of Farley's career comes along and forces the pair to fake-date in order to stir up publicity, it doesn't take long for their act to bring all those other funny feelings out into the open. Like most matters of the heart, it quickly begins to feel like anything but a joke.
.......................

Readers say ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐!

'A booktok recommendation that was worth ALL the hype!! I absolutely ADORED this book!!!'

'Smart, funny, sexy, and insightful'

'A fun, touching and totally charmingly romantic story that you would have to be dead not to love'

'Everything I love about romance; it was full of sweet and funny moments, it was steamy and the plot was so fun'

Don't miss Tarah's other hit rom-coms, Rootbound and The Co-op - out now!

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349438948
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Carla Bastos

“Another romance recommendation!”

First of all, let’s address the most important thing: the main characters are so Luke & Lorelai coded!!! This is them in literary form and I’m so here for it!

This is such an emotional and wholesome book, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: