Make the Season Bright (Paperback)
  • Make the Season Bright (Paperback)
zoom

Make the Season Bright (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 01/10/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A brand new queer holiday romance from the author of Delilah Green Doesn't Care - perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan.

It's been five years since Charlotte Donovan was ditched at the altar by her ex-fiancée, and she's doing more than okay. Sure, her single mother never checks in, but she has her strings ensemble, the Rosalind Quartet, and her life in New York is a dream come true. As the holidays draw near, her ensemble mate Sloane persuades Charlotte and the rest of the quartet to spend Christmas with her family in Colorado - it is much cozier and quieter than Manhattan, and it would guarantee more practice time for the quartet's upcoming tour. But when Charlotte arrives, she discovers that Sloane's sister Adele also brought a friend home - and that friend is none other than her ex, Brighton.

All Brighton Fairbrook wanted was to have the holliest, jolliest Christmas - and try to forget that her band kicked her out. But instead, she's stuck pretending like she and her ex are strangers - which proves to be difficult when Sloane and Adele's mom signs them all up for a series of Christmas dating events. Charlotte and Brighton are soon entrenched in horseback riding and cookie decorating, but Charlotte still won't talk to her. Brighton can hardly blame her after what she did.

After a few days, however, things start to slip through. Memories. Music. The way they used to play together - Brighton on guitar, Charlotte on her violin - and it all feels painfully familiar. But it's all in the past and nothing can melt the ice in their hearts . . . right?

Why readers love Ashley Herring Blake . . .

'A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre' Talia Hibbert

'A truly exquisite romance . . . I'm wildly in love with this book' Rachel Lynn Solomon

'A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance' Kosoko Jackson

'Snappy banter and seriously scorching chemistry; you'll need a very cold shower after this read!' Lana Harper

'Charming and entertaining . . . Blake's masterful blend of sexual tension and growing affection will have readers swooning' Karelia Stetz-Waters

'Snarky, steamy, and swoony in equal measure, I never wanted this book to end' Meryl Wilsner

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349435725
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Miss Garnet’s Angel
Added to basket
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The French Lieutenant's Woman
Added to basket
Slammed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: